The SWC champion Redwood Valley boys basketball team had three players recently named to the All-SWC team for their efforts during the 2011-12 campaign.
Senior Mike Busack and junior Alec Koster were first-team selections, while senior Beau Stough was named honorable mention.
The trio helped lead Redwood Valley to an 11-1 mark in conference play – its only loss a two-point defeat at Marshall – and to an overall record of 26-2.
Busack averaged 26.6 ppg, 8.6 rpg, 4.0 apg and had 55 blocked shots, 51 steals and made 95 three-pointers.
Koster was second on the team in scoring – averaging 14.6 ppg.  He also had 3.2 apg, 2.6 rpg, was second with 46 steals and was second with 52 made three-pointers.
Stough averaged 10.2 ppg, was second on the team in rebounding at 6.8 rpg, had 1.4 apg and added 20 steals and 24 made three-pointers.

All-SWC?First Team - Redwood Valley - Busack, Koster; Worthington - Mitch Weg, Lucas Henning; Windom Area - Jake Holt, Lee Holt; Marshall - Mason Schnaible, Lee Christianson; Luverne - Brandon Klein, Brett Heronimus
All-SWC Honorable Mention - Redwood Valley - Stough; Worthington - Morgan Traylor; Pipestone Area - Jacob Derby; Marshall - Shawn Tykwinski; JCC?- Jon Harmening